Weekend for the Books

Image

I am still full from such a rich weekend. Somehow 48 hours at the beach with friends seemed more like a few weeks. The depth of friendship and heights of fun are a rare yet valuable combination. These people are my people and I cherish each friendship immensely.

Image

This weekend couldn’t have come at the a better time. In the next three weeks the three of us roommates will turn into six or so roommates paired with various parents and visitors. And then just as quickly as our apartment seems to fill, a wedding and a few graduations and a trip overseas will empty it back down to two or three.

Before leaving last Friday I was encouraged that it would be a weekend for the books. Indeed it was.

If I knew my countdown until graduation or Malawi I would tell you, but to be honest, I just want to enjoy today.

Leave a Reply

