power in suggestion: dream big

Last night some PT students talked to me about making a trip to one of the orphanages I have visited.

Today at lunch, I sat around the table with OT students and professors, speaking Spanish and discussing our options to go overseas.

My heart is ever so alive.

My mind is racing through the possibilities.

My spirit is dreaming of the potentials.

And I remember….

the power of suggestion

the life it can give to a dream

the potential that our dreams have to grow.

It was mere suggestion in passing… to go to Mexico, to dream of the nations, that there might be orphans with special needs, and then to dream bigger. Someone suggested I could. And just maybe I should.

The power of suggestion turned the cloud over my head into the ground below my feet.

Whether I spend my breaks travelling the world or I spend them at home, my prayer is this: that even without boarding a plane my experiences would give faith to the hearts and feet to the dreams of those I meet, launching them to the nations on adventures with Jesus and the precious population that has captured my heart and forever changed my life.

Leave a Reply

