Love ahead of time.

How often do I write about my unexpected capacity for love?

Though I {know} my heart will continue to stretch and to grow, I don’t think I actually believe it (still). I find myself awestruck everytime the Lord expands my heart a little more.

I find that it is taking me less and less time (thankfully) to deeply love a place, a people, a season…

Its hardly been a month, but I love it here… my friends, my family (its still crazy I get to live in the same place as Justin!), my class, my education, the opportunities, the environment. I could go on and on. I want to lay my life down for the people here—to give all I have to learning and teaching and encouraging.

A month seems so short… the brevity of time it has taken to arrive here excites me.  That is, until I think of the love of God. While we were yet sinners He died for us. He loved us before… before we were. When we were. When we will be… wow. {Im humbled}

I want to love people not after years of friendship or even after the moment I meet them, but before.

I want to love places not upon setting foot on the ground (when I know the comfort and security the setting provides), but before I arrive.

I want to love seasons not after understanding they pass (or when a new one is visible), but before they begin.

I want to love like Jesus. I want to love ahead of time.

2 responses to “Love ahead of time.

Leave a Reply

