Centered in His Best

Its usually pretty easy to admit that the center of God’s will is the best place to be. Its actually walking out in it thats the difficulty. When out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks, I often find myself eating my words due to a lack of synchrony between my head and my heart.

This summer God’s will for me was living at home. It was apart from most of my friends. It was a camp for kids with autism.

And I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

Not for a month overseas caring for orphans.

Not for a summer spent hanging out with friends.

Not for a vacation spent relaxing at the beach.

Not for MX, China, the Middle East, or Africa.

I could not be more grateful that God’s will for me this summer was 7 kids with autism filling my mornings with excitement, a precious nugget filling my afternoons with laughter, and my parents filling my evenings with food [and quality time of course].

I just returned from a weekend in Waco with friends. What a refreshment to be around people my age that offer a different type of excitement. I love them all deeply and miss them all greatly. However there is not even an inkling that wonders if I missed out.

Its with complete confidence that I say I have spent my summer in the center of God’s will.

And the center of His will is truly the best place to be.  

Leave a Reply

