Beautiful Return

If you’ve followed my blog for a while you have read all about the Special Needs Ministry I helped with at Baylor. And the Spring Fling Dance we put on each year.

[Spring Fling 2011; Spring Fling 2010; Special Needs Ministry]

Special Needs Ministry was a highlight of most every week in college and the Spring Fling marks a consistent highlight of each year.

It was awesome.

But what was better than leading and serving with Urban Missions was going to the dance tonight.

The dance was just as fun as always though much better done than in past years. And I love that. Most of all I loved being able to see a team not only existing and maintaining what I helped start, but growing it. Its a ministry team that is increasing in my absence- the beautiful evidence that it wasn’t ever about me at all. Thank you Lord.

Leave a Reply

