Family

This is family.

Its a rare gift I have. These men and women that are family to me in Waco. And its a rare way we relate. We are spread between 8 jobs, 3 life groups, and a couple different educational backgrounds. Yet here we are: family. We are goofy and fun and faithful and encouraging. And each Sunday we gather to have family dinner: 8 of us gathered around the table to eat a home-cooked meal. And most every week all 8 of us  are present. That’s a rare privilege.

Oh and for just a moment I must boast… tonight was my night to cook. And Matt and I did a stellar job of making dinner if I might say so myself. Mexican of course: salsa, quacamole, rice, beans, and fajitas. (Thanks Juanita for teaching me so well!)

Leave a Reply

