Thank you Lord for you.

From strength to strength.

From glory to glory.

Last night I read through some of my old journals from middle school, high school, and the beginning of college.

I could not be more thankful for my Jesus and the work of Holy Spirit in my life.

Where there were insecurities, He has given me identity. In times of loneliness, He has lavished His love on me.  Over a child striving for perfection, He gave His stamp of approval and placed His delight.

I am markedly different. And I am thankful.

Thankful for what Jesus did on the cross. Thankful for the presence of Holy Spirit in my life. And thankful for the purely perfect character of God.

I am thankful for a God whose character is neverchanging. I can always know where I am with God, even though I never know what He’s going to do next. I am thankful that His character has never changed, and it never will. It is merely I that get to change. So I am thankful for my increasing awareness of His nature.

He is purely perfect and perfectly pure. Unconditionally loving. Flawlessly good. Righteously just. Fully faithful.  Overwhelmingly gracious. Completely sovereign. Infinite.

I am thankful.

Thank you Lord for you.

Leave a Reply

