I love the beach

Picnics on the beach, Time with Jesus before an interview, perfect peace, uncontainable joy that makes me skip by myself along the shoreline, the sound of the waves on the shore, the glory of the Lord revealed in a picture, sunset over the beach, running on the sand, beach time in a fleece jacket, bare feet on the beach, the feeling of sand between my toes, cool ocean water, sea shells brought in by the tide

These are some of my favorite things.

And a mere glimpse of my day yesterday.

Being at the beach, I am absolutely overwhelmed by the love of God in some unexplainable way.

Visiting and interviewing at UTMB Galveston yesterday, I loved the program, the philosophy and the opportunities offered, but I just can’t seem to get over how much I LOVE the beach. The way I meet with God is so near and so personalized.

What a great and glorious God we have that He so tenderly and perfectly lavishes His love on us! We were made for this!

 

One response to “I love the beach

Leave a Reply

