Happy Mother’s Day

“Ill love you forever, Ill like you for always, as long as I’m living, my mom you will be.”

Thank you mom.

For loving me.

Disciplining me.

Never giving up on me.

Challenging me.

Questioning me.

Encouraging me.

Supporting me.

She taught sign language to all my elementary school classes, and brought treats for every birthday. She taught me to walk in the way of righteousness with all manner of creativity. I was lovingly disciplined on a regular basis, but praise the Lord. She challenged me to live in the world but not be of the world, never caring what ‘anyone else’ thought. She taught me to dress modestly, caring for my brothers in Christ, and to honor my elders. She encouraged my pursuit of missions providing for the kids and for me. I have the best mom.

Happy Mothers Day.

Leave a Reply

