Celebrate the lasts.

Sunday night was my last life group. They are such a group of amazing men and women of God and it has been such a blessing to run after Jesus with them for the last two years. Its alongside these people that the Lord has refined and restored me, melting and molding my heart, drawing me into a deeper place of intimacy with him. This group of people is so hungry for more of God, so passionate about Him, and so steadfast in pursuit of Him and others that it is contagious.

Yesterday was my last time to go out with Special Needs Ministry. I couldn’t be more humbled to be a part of this team or get to lead out in what the Lord was doing with it over the last couple years. We have seen growth, favor, encouragement, depth, salvation, and healing. And we have just had fun making friends.  As we were leaving, one of the ladies wanted to keep her plate after eating cookies… “from the Baylor girls.” Most of all though, I rejoice in listening to having listened to Alexis and Jamie (who lead the team now) talk of what the Lord has put on their heart for next year, how to better pray for and encourage the people they serve and how to develop stronger community. I was blown away. Thank you Lord.

It used to make me sad when I got to place where I had to move on from something great.

God has done so much in the last couple years.

And I have been blessed to be a part.

But now, I just want to celebrate that.

“For you make me glad by your deeds, Lord; I sing for joy at what your hands have done.” Psalm 92:4

Leave a Reply

