#yeslord

Tonight for dinner I made Mexican rice, tortillas, and salsa, just like Juanita taught me to last summer. This is still one of my favorite meals regardless of the lacking nutritional value.

Now, sitting before me on my desk is my visa application for the People’s Republic of China. I’m headed overseas in about a month and a half.

BAHHHH. I AM SO EXCITED!

 And as I think about having spent time in MX and now going to China, I can hardly wait to see all the nations that the Lord will have led me to 5, 10, 20, 50 years from now! Wouldn’t it be awesome to be living in a country like Kenya or Sudan preparing food from Mexico, China, and India, having learned how while living there and serving children with special needs? #yeslord

As I ask the Lord for vision for the future and passion for His purposes on the earth, He continues to stir in me a greater desire to go abroad and to sow into the deepest needs. As He opens my eyes and removes the veil of ignorance, my heart is filled with a greater love for His children with disabilities. And most simply put, I eagerly await the time when I will be fully educated and equipped to go!

“Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying ‘whom shall I send, who will go for us?’ and I said ‘Here I am! Send me!” Isaiah 6:8

2 responses to “#yeslord

  • adele parisotto

    I’m so excited for you !!

  • Holly Jenkins

    I can hardly wait to see what God has instore for you. I know He is going to use you in mighty ways to love and care for His beautiful Special children. You are such a light in a world that is so consumed with their own wants, needs and desires. I pray that China will be an experience that is much like Mexico, and that it will allow you to see the amazing adventure that God has for you.
    It was great to see you at Easter.

Leave a Reply

