CHINA

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than you can ask or imagine in the church and in Christ Jesus to him be the glory in all generations for ever and ever Amen.”

This is the verse the Lord gave me in December as I prayed for 2011. Already He has done so much more than I could have imagined. I am humbled. In awe. Excited. Stoked. Ready.

When I go down to Gabriel House the question is always “when will you be back?” At Christmas this was especially hard for me as I knew the need to find a job and to be in Waco for most of the coming summer. As much as I love Waco, my heart beats for the nations, and in my logic stricken mind I wasn’t quite sure how I’d be making it out of the country at all in the next year.

On my way down I read about Joni Earekson Tada and Joni and Friends for the first time. Their ministry is “dedicated to extending the love and message of Jesus Christ to people who are affected by disability around the world.” How had I never heard about this before? I mean really! I soon located their short term trips and began praying about going. So it went about like it always does when I start to pray about something: I see the hurdles… and eh I don’t really want to deal with that. However, when we say yes to God, He does awesome things with our responses and that’s just what I have gotten to witness! So I’m stoked to say that I’m going to China with Joni and Friends this summer!

Check out the website for more on the internships!

http://www.joniandfriends.org/cause-4-life/

Leave a Reply

