Rest.

If you know me hardly at all you know that I go hard. And I don’t tend to stop.

The meaning of rest tends to escape me.

Dictionary.com defines it as relief or freedom, esp. from anything that wearies, troubles, or disturbs; a period or interval of inactivity, repose, solitude, or tranquillity: to go away for a rest.; mental or spiritual calm; tranquillity.

I like to go and go and go. This is not rest.

But inactivity… tranquility…

Its what the Lord intended.

Friday was fall break. And my roommates left. And Blake left. And it has been such an awesome time of spending time with the few here, catching up on life, and resting.

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” Psalm 46:10

“My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from him. ” Psalm 62:1

Take some time. Get some rest.

Leave a Reply

