What happened to my class?

So we have started our new school schedule and Tuesdays are now Cooking days. After brainstorming ideas we decided to make a cake. (next week I think may be a pizza) I want the boys to learn the steps in cooking from washing hands to cleaning up. And hey, I can’t complain. Alex insisted on doing all of our other dishes too. For that, I let him taste the spoon. Then we went back and wrote out all the steps… after all it IS ‘escuelita.’

This afternoon followed equally well. It might have been the best day at preschool thus far. Chuy was really only here with CONAFE which finished Thursday so he doesn’t come anymore and his last day is next week, so it was just me with my kiddos. Something must have been in the water. They all played TOGETHER during free play, sat in the CIRCLE for all of the story, did all the signs for the alphabet and did all the motions for the songs! And then helped each other get shoes on and get in line! Can whoever took my preschool class please return them?

One response to “What happened to my class?

Leave a Reply

