Lots to learn

I must confess. Last night after praying with the kids and ‘fighting’ one for a good bit over absolutely nothing, I’ll be honest, I did not want to take him to church with me today. I didn’t really want to stand out (funny thought being a white girl already with three other mexican children with special needs) at church nor to make a scene. With our kids or really with any with special needs you just neve know how its going to go.

But as I was praying this morning thus said the Lord: 15People were also bringing babies to Jesus to have him touch them. When the disciples saw this, they rebuked them. 16But Jesus called the children to him and said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. 17I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”

So we took all 4 of them. And my kids clapped and raised their hands and danced in the aisles without any inhibition. They don’t care what others think. They just love Jesus. They love church. They love life. When it came time to walk around and meet everyone, there wasn’t a single person who walked by that didn’t receive a HUGE hug and kiss on the cheek. And if they could, they would be back almost every day. At night as I read and pray with them I ask our Father that they grow in His word with a deeper desire for Him, that they will not stray from His way, and that they love well. But the thing is… they already do. And the kingdom of God- it belongs to such as these.

I have so much to learn from them.

Leave a Reply

