goodbye summer

I guess you could say the summer is officially over now. At 9:00 in the morning I will sit in my first class of the year: psychological statistics. Sounds like fun huh? I am back in Waco and as settled back into “the mountain” (our apartment) as we ever seem to get, but my heart for children with special special needs, for mexico, and for orphans continues to grow. When it comes down to it: I am utterly broken for it all. Reverse culture shock has been rough to say the least. As I try to talk about it, I am at a loss for words. However, I stand in awe of Our God that I know to be faithful and to bestow blessings on His children.

Looking back just at the prayer card I sent out at the beginning of the summer it serves as a testimony to the truth in His promises. He says if you believe you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer (Matthew 21:22). There is not one request that was not answered. All glory to God. Though undeserving, He is so so good to me! What a merciful and gracious God we have. So I press onward with my eyes on Him, and I continue to find joy in His presence as I continue to develop perseverance and endurance. For in the end I believe it will all be worth it.

Leave a Reply

